Club History

Related Pages
Photo Albums
Sponsored by the Chilliwack Rotary, the Mission club received a charter dated December 28, 1945.
Mission's first President, Reverend Ralph W. Hibbert, formally accepted his gavel of office on January 28, 1946 at a banquet in the Legion Hall.
The Record reported that three hundred Rotarians and guests from throughout BC and Washington State were in attendance.
Other officers of the new club were Ed Shaw (Vice President), Jack Stone (Secretary), Ken Plowright (Treasurer), Earl Hardy (Sgt. at Arms), and Director Ron Appleby, Carl Hincke, Al McMahon, A.G. McInnes, Dave Strachan, and Frank Wright.